OUR HISTORY

Axode Bright Blue sky.jpeg
A major player in the quality control and traceability of printed documents

Thirty years ago, when AXODE started out in the family garage, our ambition was to make life easier for printers and businesses that edit sensitive documents.

 

Without knowing it, we started a revolution for the time, by developing the idea that the security of these documents could be automated, thanks to continuous optical inspection. This revolution is still underway, AXODE still remaining today an undisputed innovative leader in this field.

DSC04442_edited.jpg

AXODE is the partner, on five continents, of the most prestigious printing and publishing companies which have optimized their productivity.

 

Flexibility, reliability, productivity, security….

AXODE thus participates in the objective of global quality which nourishes the sustainable development of companies.

Since 1991, we have been keen to develop innovative and efficient solutions allowing the control, traceability and security of complex printed documents which require increased vigilance: invoices, bank statements, passports, driving licenses or even tax stamps ... proven solutions that have enabled AXODE to forge privileged relationships both with transactional printing companies and security printers, and with manufacturers of printing, mailing and converting systems.

“In general, customers who call on us want to optimize their productivity, which is very quickly the case, since they immediately limit their material losses, and produce in a much more qualitative way.”

Nicolas VENDRYES
Managing Director
IMG_0567_edited_edited.jpg
—Pngtree—white abstract background with paper_1166373_edited.jpg
1365-1024_edited.jpg
20210818_100900_edited.jpg

ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY

The technology used by AXODE since its inception is based on real-time camera monitoring of printed documents. A technique that AXODE has continuously developed, with a strong desire: to specialize exclusively in this process to become an essential expert. A strategy that pays off: today AXODE is present on five continents, from Korea to the USA, from China to the Middle East ...

AN EFFICIENT STRUCTURE

AXODE has two sites in France, the United States and Singapore. The company has also developed an international network of partners and distributors present in all global markets. This establishment allows AXODE, which benefits from a particularly proactive R&D department, to support its customers by systematically offering them tailor-made solutions, whatever their production methods and tools.

DSC04680_edited.jpg
map.png

A COMPANY BASED ON INNOVATION

AXODE has implemented solutions that are resolutely oriented towards its customers, from its field expertise on production machines to the overall supervision of production sites. In particular, the company has developed production planning, traceability and security tools that position it as a world leader in a rapidly changing market.

AXODE CUSTOMERS

•   Banks
•   Government institutions
•   National printing houses
•   Security document printers

•   Card makers
•   Government lotteries
•   Desktop printers
•   Labels, labels and packaging printers
•   Distance selling, direct marketing
•   Telecom companies, energy, health ...

•   Pharmaceutical industry

•   Publishers of on-demand books, photo books and press

•   Machine manufacturers

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Un acteur majeur du contrôle qualité et de la traçabilité de documents imprimés

Il y a trente ans, aux débuts d’AXODE dans le garage familial, nous avions pour ambition de simplifier la vie des imprimeurs et des entreprises qui éditent des documents sensibles. Sans le savoir, nous avons engagé une révolution pour l'époque, en développant l’idée que la sécurisation de ces documents pouvait être automatisée, grâce à l'inspection optique continue. Cette révolution est toujours en marche, AXODE restant encore aujourd’hui un leader innovant incontesté dans ce domaine.

AXODE est le partenaire, sur les cinq continents, des plus prestigieuses entreprises d’impression et d’édition qui ont optimisé leur productivité.

 

Flexibilité, fiabilité, productivité, sécurité…. AXODE participe ainsi à l’objectif de qualité globale qui nourrit le développement durable des entreprises.

Depuis 1991, nous avons eu à cœur de développer des solutions innovantes et performantes permettant le contrôle, la traçabilité et la sécurisation des documents imprimés complexes qui nécessitent une vigilance accrue : factures, relevés bancaires, passeports, permis de conduire ou encore timbres fiscaux … des solutions éprouvées qui ont permis à AXODE de nouer des relations privilégiées tant avec les imprimeurs éditique ou de sécurité qu’avec les fabricants de systèmes d’impression, de mailing et de façonnage.

“De manière générale, les clients qui font appel à nous souhaitent optimiser leur productivité, ce qui est très rapidement le cas, puisqu’ils limitent immédiatement leurs pertes matière, et produisent de façon beaucoup plus qualitative.”

Nicolas VENDRYES
Directeur Général
IMG_0567_edited_edited.jpg
—Pngtree—white abstract background with paper_1166373_edited.jpg

UNE TECHNOLOGIE D'AVANCE

La technologie employée par AXODE depuis ses débuts repose sur le contrôle par caméras en temps réel de documents imprimés. Une technique qu’AXODE n’a eu de cesse de développer, avec une volonté forte : se spécialiser exclusivement sur ce procédé pour en devenir un expert incontournable. Une stratégie payante : aujourd’hui AXODE est présente sur les cinq continents, de la Corée aux USA, de la Chine au Proche-Orient…

UNE STRUCTURE EFFICACE

AXODE est implantée sur deux sites en France, aux Etats-Unis et à Singapour. La société a développé par ailleurs un réseau international de partenaires et distributeurs présents sur l’ensemble des marchés mondiaux. Cette implantation permet à AXODE, qui bénéficie d’un département R&D particulièrement proactif, d’accompagner ses clients en leur proposant systématiquement des solutions sur-mesure,  quelles que soient leurs méthodes et outils de production.

UNE ENTREPRISE TOURNÉE VERS L'AVENIR

AXODE a mis en place des solutions résolument tournées vers ses clients, depuis son expertise de terrain sur les machines de production jusqu'à la supervision globale de sites de production. La société a notamment développé des outils de planification, de traçabilité et de sécurisation de la production qui la positionnent en leader mondial sur un marché en pleine évolution.

LES CLIENTS D'AXODE

•    Banques
•    Institutions gouvernementales
•    Imprimeries nationales
•    Imprimeurs de documents de sécurité

•    Fabricants de cartes
•    Loteries gouvernementales
•    Imprimeurs éditique
•    Imprimeurs de labels, étiquettes et packaging
•    Vente à distance, marketing Direct
•    Sociétés de télécom, énergie, santé…

•    Industrie pharmaceutique

•    Editeurs de livres à la demande, de livres photos et presse

•    Fabricants de machines