VARIABLE DATA INTEGRITY CONTROL

NUMBERING

The numbering of sensitive documents is essential to ensure production traceability, ensure their uniqueness, and be usable by the end user. The inspections are multiple, such as checking that the 2 numbers printed on a banknote are identical, that all the tax labels provided in a production file have been printed, etc. Axode systems can read all the codifications (OCR, 1D, 2D, etc), quality control (grading), and this on the fastest processes, for example more than 1000 lottery tickets per second.

CODES (GRADING)

The Axode grading softwares of a 1D or 2D code allows to check the quality of printing with regard to the multiple criteria of the ISO standards (contrast, modulation, destruction, deformation, etc), but also propose alternative statistical approaches.

MICR

Magnetic ink (MICR) is mainly used for automatic cheque processing, but also in lottery applications, etc. Axode software allows morphological reading of standard fonts (CMC-7 and E13B) but also the optical verification of the analog signal according to ISO standards.

RFID

RFID identification is used at several stages of the production process: in quality control to verify that the chip is functional, in matching control between the chip and the printed custom data, identification for production traceability and packaging.

VARIABLE DATA

Some "personalized" documents have variable data: a customer number on an invoice, an encrypted PIN code on a gift card, a name on an identity card. Axode systems know how to read all codifications (OCR, 1D, 2D, etc) and check their consistency in the process (matching, sequence, complete processing of a database). These controls are also possible on variable images, such as checking the matching of a name with a photo.

Préimprimé.jpg

PRE-PRINTED PAPER

Many applications require the printing of variable data on a pre-printed page background: cheques, administrative forms, envelopes, identity cards, gift cards, etc. To avoid mixing errors with heavy consequences, it is necessary to check that the operators feed the machine with the right documents, by reading a code, checking a logo, etc. The camera thus controls at the same time the matching of the variable data with their framing in the background.

SCRATCH-OFF

Many security documents include unique confidential information: PIN code on a prepaid card, license activation code, etc. The application of a «scratch-off» security label immediately after printing, protects the end user against piracy of this sensitive data. It is therefore essential to control the application, the position, the correct and integral masking. This masking is usually accompanied by a prior verification of the masked data.

CONTRÔLE D'INTÉGRITÉ
DES DONNÉES

NUMÉROTATION

La numérotation des documents sensibles est essentielle pour assurer la traçabilité de production, garantir leur unicité, et être exploitable par l’utilisateur final. Les contrôles sont multiples, comme vérifier que les 2 numéros imprimés sur un billet de banque sont identiques, que tous les tax labels prévus dans un fichier de production ont été imprimés, etc. Les systèmes Axode savent lire toutes les codifications (OCR, 1D, 2D, etc), en contrôler la qualité (grading), et cela sur les process les plus rapides, par exemple plus de 1000 tickets de loterie par seconde.

CODES (GRADING)

 Les logiciels Axode de grading d’un code 1D ou 2D permettent de vérifier la qualité d’impression par rapport aux multiples critères des normes ISO (contraste, modulation, destruction, déformation, etc), mais proposent aussi des approches statistiques alternatives.

MICR

L’encre magnétique (MICR) est essentiellement utilisée pour le traitement automatique des chèques, mais aussi dans des applications de loterie, etc. Les logiciels Axode permettent la lecture morphologique des polices standard (CMC-7 et E13B) mais aussi la vérification optique du signal analogique conformément aux standards ISO.

RFID

L'identification RFID est exploitée à plusieurs étapes du process de production : en contrôle qualité pour vérifier que la puce est fonctionnelle, en contrôle de concordance entre la puce et les données personnalisées imprimées, lors de l'identification pour la traçabilité de production et le colisage

DONNÉES VARIABLES

Certains document dits "personnalisés" possèdent des données variables : un numéro client sur une facture, un code PIN crypté sur une carte cadeau, un nom sur une carte d’identité. Les systèmes Axode savent lire toutes les codifications (OCR, 1D, 2D, etc) et vérifier leur cohérence dans le process (concordance, séquence, traitement complet d’une base de données). Ces vérifications sont aussi possibles sur les images variables, comme par exemple vérifier la concordance d’un nom et d’une photo.

PAPIER PRÉ-IMPRIMÉ

De nombreuses applications nécessitent l’impression de données variables sur un fond de page pré-imprimé : chèques, formulaires administratifs, enveloppes, cartes identitaires, cartes cadeau, etc. Pour éviter des erreurs de mélanges lourdes de conséquences, il est nécessaire de vérifier que les opérateurs alimentent la machine avec les bons documents, par lecture d’un code, vérification d’un logo, etc. Le contrôle caméra dans le même temps vérifie la concordance des données variables et leur cadrage dans le fond de page.

SCRATCH-OFF

De nombreux documents de sécurité comportent une information confidentielle à usage unique : code pin sur une carte prépayée, code d’activation de licence, etc. La dépose d’un label de sécurité « scratch-off » immédiatement après l’impression protège l'utilisateur final contre le piratage de cette donnée sensible. Il est donc essentiel d'en vérifier la dépose, la position, le masquage correct et intégral. Ce masquage s’accompagne en général d’une vérification préalable de la donnée masquée.